Beyond the light of truth and illusions

The expectations of love and the realities of love can be two very different things

expectations
Waking up from infatuation can be a disappointment. The oxytocin and endorphins have taken timeout and your body needs to cool down or you will get emotionally burned out. Sanity set in. There can also be self-doubt and some anxiety. Now the curtains fall and the person we thought we knew has horrors and some flaws.

“Today expect something good to happen to you no matter what occurred yesterday. Realize the past no longer holds you captive. It can only continue to hurt you if you hold on to it. Let the past go. A simply abundant world awaits.” ― Sarah Ban Breathnach, Simple Abundance: A Daybook of Comfort and Joy

You may have rushed into the relationship too fast and too far. This is when we should re-evaluate our new partner. Most people are decent and we all have to make some compromises in every healthy relationship. But what if this is the wrong person. Now when you have woken up from the passion induced daze called infatuation, now is the time to make sure you are with the right person for you.

Reality is the conjectured state of things as they actually exist, rather than as they may appear or might be imagined.[1] In a wider definition, reality includes everything that is and has been, whether or not it is observable or comprehensible. A still more broad definition includes everything that has existed, exists, or will exist.
You might argue that
“Life has no meaning the moment you lose the illusion of being eternal”.
Jean-Paul Sartre

Philosophers, mathematicians, and other ancient and modern thinkers, such as Aristotle, Plato, Frege, Wittgenstein, and Russell, have made a distinction between thought corresponding to reality, coherent abstractions (thoughts of things that are imaginable but not real), and that which cannot even be rationally thought. By contrast existence is often restricted solely to that which has physical existence or has a direct basis in it in the way that thoughts do in the brain.
This stage has been described as disappointment, disillusionment or the burst balloon stage. For anyone raised on Barbara Cartland and Hollywood chick movies this rude awakening comes as a dreadful shock. There can be feelings of being cheated and an actual grieving for the loss of the excitement of infatuation.
“What I have since realized is that if people expect you to be brave, sometimes you pretend that you are, even when you are frightened down to your very bones. ”
― Sharon Creech, Walk Two Moons

reality-check
Reality is often contrasted with what is imaginary, delusional, (only) in the mind, dreams, what is false, what is fictional, or what is abstract. At the same time, what is abstract plays a role both in everyday life and in academic research. For instance, causality, virtue, life and distributive justice are abstract concepts that can be difficult to define, but they are only rarely equalled with pure delusions. Both the existence and reality of abstractions is in dispute: one extreme position regard them as mere words, another position regard them as higher truths than less abstract concepts. This disagreement is the basis of the philosophical Problem of universals.

.Love is:Love is not pushy. Love is respect. Love is patient. Love is kind. Love does not envy.Love does not boast. Love is not proud. Love is not rude. Love is unselfish. Love is not easily provoked or angered. Love keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil. Love rejoices with the truth. Love always protects. Love always trusts. Love always hopes. Love always perseveres. Love never fails.

The reality about love can not be the same as the burst into a fantasy world that is infatuation..
This is where the relationship takes a turn towards reality. The lovers must also learn to be each other’s best friend as well. There are many processes occurring at the same time:
• Adjusting to reality.
• Learning to deal with differences and conflicts.
• Finding one’s individuality and independence while in an intimate interdependent relationship.

cheating“If men could see us as we really are, they would be a little amazed; but the cleverest, the acutest men are often under an illusion about women: they do not read them in a true light: they misapprehend them, both for good and evil: their good woman is a queer thing, half doll, half angel; their bad woman almost always a fiend.”
Charlotte Brontë, Shirley
It is common to feel as if someone or something or even Life itself has cheated you or robbed you of something precious( your sane ability to make the right choice). Almost like a stage of grieving the loss of something innocent and wonderful. There is a desire to be close again but confusion as how to create that or even the fear that your mind has grown addiction to something you don’t like and is masking that evil to make you like it. It is the first time that fears of intimacy begin to arise. It is at times difficult to ignore this voice. Suddenly the couple( if already married and want to keep the relation) must learn how to deal with very real differences, how to deal with conflict, and how to integrate being an independent person as well as someone in an intimate relationship.
“The truly scary thing about undiscovered lies is that they have a greater capacity to diminish us than exposed ones. They erode our strength, our self-esteem, our very foundation.”
― Cheryl Hughes

addictionDuring a survey of young people, the majority agreed that “Love is an addiction, like any other drug.” They were describing a powerful, universal phenomenon that is commonly called love, but is actually the exciting, roller-coaster ride to heartache that results when we let our lusts go unchecked. It is only an elusive shadow of the real thing. I’m not being cynical. Like a two stage rocket, many wonderful relationships were launched this way, before being fired to true love. Much pain, however, has tragically resulted from a failure to distinguish between these two distinct phenomena.

“Love can sometimes be magic. But magic can sometimes… just be an illusion”.
Javan

True love is not an addiction; it’s a virtue. It brings with it not just temporary pleasure but eternal reward.
When lovers utter the magic words, “I love you,” rarely do they mean, “I am committed to doing all I can to please you, no matter what it costs me.” The words usually mean, “I am infatuated with you. I long to use you to maximize my pleasure. I am so drunk on chemicals released into my brain that I lust for more.”

It is not impossible that in time the relationship might transform into true love, but at that heady moment, the couple are far from it. Marriages crash because love soon loses power if allowed to coast along. Like a supersonic jet, true love requires constant course correction and energy input to keep it from crashing.
“We live in a fantasy world, a world of illusion. The great task in life is to find reality.”
Iris Murdoch

fantasy
“If love were genuine, it would be effortless”, whispers the Deceiver. On the contrary, it’s by the expenditure of effort that love is proved. The constant effort can seem irksome but it is the effort that turns love into something exquisitely meaningful, rather than a mere robotic response. It is the effort that produces the virtue, the honor and the eternal reward.
(The amount of time and effort God expects to be expended in a marriage is alluded to in 1 Corinthians 7:33-34.) 33 “But a married man is concerned about the affairs of this world–how he can please his wife…

To Schopenhauer, the ultimate purpose of human being is to breed and have children and continuing the next generation. Everything in our life is geared towards that goal. The survival of species is the ultimate quest in all living creatures. It’s biological, it’s instinctive, it’s in our Will, something which is beyond our conscious control. Not surprisingly, his work inspired the work of latter generation such as the study of subconscious mind by Sigmund Freud and Evolution by Charles Darwin.
Schopenhaeur said falling in love is a ‘blind biological urge’ in us – love is basically an illusion which pull men and women together. Love in our mind is magical, sweet, sensational and is a symbol of happiness. But little did we know that these emotions come together with Love as a whole ‘package’. When human are able to derive positive emotions out of something, we gain satisfaction. And this satisfaction is what keep our desire alive. It’s instinctive, and we are basically slaves to our own instinct and desire (Schopenhauer called it Will).

loneliness“Who knows what true loneliness is – not the conventional word but the naked terror? To the lonely themselves it wears a mask. The most miserable outcast hugs some memory or some illusion.”
Joseph Conrad

Click and Read this new thrilling article : When Aliens transform into Super-humans. Mysterious Ascend of Strange celebrities

Share with someone Special.

 

759 thoughts on “Beyond the light of truth and illusions

  1. My brother recommended I might like this website.
    He was totally right. This post truly made my day.
    You can not imagine simply how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

    Like

  2. Ѕomebody necеssarily heop to mаke signifiсantly posts I
    wօuld state. Thаt is the first time I frequented ƴour web pɑgе and sо fɑr?
    Ι surprised աith tɦe analysis үou mad to ϲreate thіs actual submit extraordinary.
    Wonderful process!

    Like

  3. Heya are using WordPress for your site platform? I’m new
    to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and set up my own. Do you require any coding expertise to make your
    own blog? Any help would be really appreciated!

    Like

  4. I dߋ not even understand Һow I stopƿed up here, but I believed
    this ρublish waѕ goоd. I don’t understand who you are however ccertainly you’re goіng to a fаmous blogger in thе event yyou arе not
    already. Cheers!

    Like

  5. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on the video to make your point.
    You obviously know what youre talking about, why throw
    away your intelligence on just posting videos to your blog when you could be giving us something enlightening to read?

    Like

  6. Hey I kjow this is off topic bbut I was wondering if you knew off
    any widgets I could addd to my blog that automatically tweet my newest
    twitter updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time andd was hoping maybe you would have
    some experience with something like this. Please let me know if you run into anything.
    I truly enjoy reading youjr blog and I loopk forwadd to your new updates.

    Like

  7. Hello there, There’s no doubt that your blog may be having web browser compatibility problems.
    Whenever I look at your website in Safari, it looks fine however, when opening in I.E.,
    it’s got some overlapping issues. I simpoly wanted to give you a quick heads up!
    Besides that, great site!

    Like

  8. Hello would you mind stating which blog platform you’re working with?

    I’m going to start my own blokg in the near future but I’m having a hard tume deciding between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    Thee reason I ask is because your layout seems
    different then most blogs and I’m lookking for something unique.
    P.S My apologies ffor being off-topic but I had to ask!

    Like

  9. Hi there, I found your blog by the use of Google even as looking for a comparable matter,
    your site got here up, it seems to be good. I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Hi there, just became aware of your weblog through Google, and located that it is truly informative.
    I am gonna be careful for brussels. I’ll appreciate when you
    proceed this in future. A lot of people can be benefited out of your writing.

    Cheers!

    Like

  10. I have been surfing online more than three hours
    today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It is pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be a
    lot more useful than ever before.

    Like

  11. What i do not realize is in fact how you’re now not really a lot more
    smartly-liked than you may be right now. You are very intelligent.
    You understand therefore significantly in terms of this matter,
    made me in my opinion believe it from a lot of various angles.
    Its like women and men aren’t interested unless it’s one thing to do with Girl
    gaga! Your individual stuffs excellent. All the time maintain it
    up!

    Like

  12. I’m impressed, I must say. Seldom do I come across a blog that’s both educative and engaging,
    and let me tell you, you’ve hit the nail on the head.
    The issue is something that too few folks are speaking intelligently about.

    I’m very happy that I found this during my search for something concerning this.

    Like

  13. I’m amazed, I must say. Rarely do I come across a
    blog that’s both educative and interesting, and without a doubt,
    you’ve hit the nail on the head. The problem is something which too few
    people are speaking intelligently about. Now i’m very happy that I found this
    in my search for something regarding this.

    Like

  14. I would like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put
    in writing this site. I’m hoping to view the same high-grade content from you in the
    future as well. In fact, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my own, personal
    website now 😉

    Like

  15. Please let me know if you’re looking for a writer for your
    weblog. You have some really great posts and I believe I would be a
    good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off,
    I’d love to write some articles for your blog in exchange
    for a link back to mine. Please shoot me an e-mail if interested.
    Cheers!

    Like

  16. I’m amazed, I have to admit. Seldom do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and amusing, and
    without a doubt, you have hit the nail on the head. The issue is something that too few people are speaking intelligently about.
    I’m very happy I came across this in my hunt for something regarding this.

    Like

  17. I’ve been surfing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any
    interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me.
    In my opinion, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be much more useful
    than ever before.

    Like

  18. Hi there! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering if you knew
    where I could get a captcha plugin for my commejt form?
    I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having difficulty
    finding one? Thanks a lot!

    Like

  19. This design is wicked! You obviously know how to
    keep a reader amused. Between yoyr wit and your videos, I was almost movwd to start
    my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Fantastic job.

    I really loved what you had to say, and more thgan that, how yoou preesented it.
    Too cool!

    Like

  20. Hello terrific blog! Does running a blog like this require
    a massive amount work? I have absolutely no knowledge of
    computer programming but I was hoping to start my own blog soon.
    Anyway, if you have any recommendations or techniques for new blog
    owners please share. I understand this is off subject nevertheless
    I simply wanted to ask. Thanks!

    Like

  21. First of aall I want to say great blog! I had a quick
    question which I’d like to askk if you don’t mind.
    I was curious to know how you center yourself
    and clear your mind prior to writing. I’ve had a difficult time clearing my thoughts in getting my ideas
    out. I truly do take pleasure in writig however it juat seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are wasted just trying to figure out how to begin. Any recommendaations or tips?
    Appreciate it!

    Like

  22. Hi, i think that i saw you visited my web site thus
    i came to “return the favor”.I am attempting to fond things to
    improve my web site!I suppose its ok to use some of your ideas!!

    Like

  23. Have you ever thought about publishing an ebook or guest authoring on other sites?
    I have a blog based on the same ideas you discuss and would really like
    to have you share some stories/information. I know my subscribers would enjoy your
    work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an e-mail.

    Like

  24. This is very interesting, You’re an overly professional blogger.

    I’ve joined your rss feed and look forward to in search of more
    of your great post. Also, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks

    Like

  25. Hello there, I discovered your site via Google whilst looking
    for a related topic, your website came up, it seems to be good.

    I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Hello there, simply changed into alert to your blog via Google, and found that
    it’s truly informative. I’m going to watch out for brussels.
    I’ll be grateful in the event you proceed this in future.
    Lots of other folks will likely be benefited out of your writing.

    Cheers!

    Like

  26. hello there and thank you for your info – I’ve definitely picked up something new from right here.
    I did however expertise a few technical poinrs using this web site, since I experienced to reload the web site lots of times previous to I
    could get iit to load correctly. I had been wondering if your hosting is
    OK? Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances tims will sometimes avfect your plscement in google and caan damage your high qualit score if advertising and marketingg with Adwords.
    Well I am adding this RSS to my e-mail and can lopok out for a lot more of your respective exciting content.
    Ensure that yoou update this again very soon.

    Like

LEAVE A COMMENT

